[CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

All other Source.Python topics and issues.
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

[CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Fri May 03, 2019 6:02 pm

When SourcePython loads before SourceMod I get this error (some sourcmeod plugins stop working):
L 05/03/2019 - 19:30:18: [SDKTOOLS] Invalid detour address passed - Disabling detour to prevent crashes
You can fix that by putting plugin_load ... in server.cfg, but now the sourcemod chat commands doesn't work, only in console!
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2593
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby satoon101 » Fri May 03, 2019 6:18 pm

This is a known issue with memory hooking functionality. I thought we had it documented somewhere, but searching via mobile is not finding it.

When you say "putting plugin_load ... in server.cfg", do you mean just loading SP that way or did you do that with all of the server plugins? You should just remove the source-python.vdf from the addons directory and add plugin_load for SP in the server.cfg. Do not make any changes to MM or SM loading.
Image
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Fri May 03, 2019 6:20 pm

I added plugin_load addons/source-python in server.cfg + Removed sourcepython.vdf and sourcemod chat commands does not work. And yes, I did not change anything about sourcemod.
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1986
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby Ayuto » Fri May 03, 2019 6:56 pm

satoon101 wrote:This is a known issue with memory hooking functionality. I thought we had it documented somewhere, but searching via mobile is not finding it.

It's only documented somewhere on the issue list. We should add that to the known issues and link them to the installation page.

@velocity:
What's the output of sp info?
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Fri May 03, 2019 7:03 pm

IMPORTANT: Please copy the full output.
--------------------------------------------------------
Checksum : 63e69d950baeb3edbb546199b25e85b1
Date : 2019-05-03 19:02:50.175520
OS : Linux-4.15.0-48-generic-x86_64-with-debian-buster-sid
Game : csgo
SP version : 685
Github commit : d143cf2c1a340ea26c0f9b3ab667ec8c80217fec
Server plugins:
00: Metamod:Source 1.10.7-dev
01: Source.Python, (C) 2012-2018, Source.Python Team.
SP plugins:
00: walker
--------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1986
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby Ayuto » Fri May 03, 2019 7:09 pm

Is "walker" using say commands and/or say filters?
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Fri May 03, 2019 7:13 pm

Nope, only uses OnPlayerRunCmd
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Sat May 04, 2019 12:00 pm

I have a SourceMod plugin that changes the skybox, seems like FindConVar gets bugged when SourcePython is loaded too
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Sun May 05, 2019 3:33 pm

So what to do about it?
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1986
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby Ayuto » Sun May 05, 2019 3:49 pm

I haven't taken a look at it yet. Sorry!
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Sun May 05, 2019 3:51 pm

Oh alright, take your time :) Thanks anyway.
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [CS:GO] SourcePython + SourceMod

Postby velocity » Sun May 05, 2019 9:57 pm

So I chose to load SourcePython before SourceMod because that doesn't break the server, I noticed the only thing that doesn't work from SourceMod SPECIFICALLY is:

Syntax: Select all

HookEntityOutput( "trigger_teleport", "OnStartTouch", hookstuff );

public void hookstuff( const char[] szOut, int caller, int activator, float delay )
{
//
}

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests