Clan Tag in CS:GO

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
User avatar
Kami
Global Moderator
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:24 am
Location: Germany

Clan Tag in CS:GO

Postby Kami » Sat Sep 01, 2018 11:18 pm

Hey guys,

it seems that changing clan tag does not work in CS:GO at the moment. Using Player.clan_tag will change a value which you can read later but it will not show ingame.

I'm not sure if this might be an offset problem as I experienced problems with Sourcemod Clan Tag changing too.

Maybe someone here has got some insights :)
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 1066
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Re: Clan Tag in CS:GO

Postby L'In20Cible » Tue Sep 04, 2018 12:37 am

Seems like the offsets are outdated. Just did extract them from the up-to-date binaries and they are now 2548h on Windows and 2560h on Linux. I updated them on GitHub but haven't tested so let me know if that did the trick for you.
User avatar
Kami
Global Moderator
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:24 am
Location: Germany

Re: Clan Tag in CS:GO

Postby Kami » Tue Sep 04, 2018 5:21 pm

Thank you very much, everything is working fine now :)

Return to “Plugin Development Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests