Page 1 of 1

Cut Wire v1.3

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:45 pm
by satoon101
CutWire allows players to cut a wire instead of waiting for the defusal process. There are 4 wires to choose from, so you always have a 25% chance of defusing.

There are translations involved, and only English is currently supported. If you have translations, please issue a Pull Request on the repository:
https://github.com/satoon101/CutWire



CS:GO and CS:S chose the correct wire:

Image Image



CS:GO and CS:S chose the wrong wire:

Image Image



CS:GO and CS:S menu:

Image Image

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:38 am
by L'In20Cible
Awesome! I will have to test that one. Make ninja'ing defuse easier! :D

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 8:47 pm
by your-name-here
Really cool stuff!

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:22 pm
by xancara
So, I started trying to test this with the v1 pulled from github. Running it with the Mar-8 release of SP. It is running on a windows managed VDS from NFOservers

it's throwing this back at me when loading cut wire

Syntax: Select all

[SP] Caught an Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File '..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\plugins\manager.py', line 72, in __missing__
instance = self.instance(plugin_name, self.base_import)
File '..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\plugins\instance.py', line 82, in __init__
self._plugin = import_module(import_name)
File '..\addons\source-python\plugins\cut_wire\cut_wire.py', line 61, in <module>
'cw_send_menu', 1, ConVarFlags.NONE, config_strings['SendMenu'])
File '..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\config\manager.py', line 105, in cvar
name, default, flags, description, min_value, max_value)
File '..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\config\cvar.py', line 38, in __init__
name, default, flags, description, min_value, max_value)
File '..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\cvars\__init__.py', line 44, in __init__
max_value is not None, max_value or 0.0)

Boost.Python.ArgumentError: Python argument types in
_ConVar.__init__(ConVar, str, int, ConVarFlags, str, bool, float, bool, float)
did not match C++ signature:
__init__(class boost: :p ython::api: :o bject, char const *, char const * szDefaultValue='', int flags=0, char const * szHelpString='', bool bMin=False, float fMin=0.0, bool bMax=False, float fMax=0.0)


[SP] Plugin 'cut_wire' was unable to be loaded.
L 03/19/2015 - 19:20:23: rcon from "###.###.###.###:46658": command "sp load cut_wire"

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:11 am
by satoon101
Sorry, there were changes made 2 days after the latest SP release that this plugin requires. I will post a new release for SP and for this plugin when I get a chance in the next few days.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:54 pm
by xancara
Seems to be all good since the April 4th release.

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 12:36 am
by BackRaw
Nice work! May I use your code as a layout/design template for my addons? I See now that things can get way easier this way. I dont want to steal anything tho. :D

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:37 am
by satoon101
Yes, that is perfectly fine with me. I encourage everyone to take ideas from how I code and incorporate them into their style.

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:03 pm
by BackRaw
satoon101 wrote:Yes, that is perfectly fine with me. I encourage everyone to take ideas from how I code and incorporate them into their style.

Cool, good to know.

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:26 pm
by satoon101
Updated plugin to use new Event structure.

Posted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:19 pm
by satoon101
Updated plugin to work with newest SP version.

Re: Cut Wire v1.3

Posted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:18 pm
by satoon101
Updated plugin for newest SP changes.