MostDamage v1.3

Release your plugins here!
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

MostDamage v1.3

Postby satoon101 » Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:17 pm

MostDamage displays a message about which player had the most kills each round. If multiple players have the most kills, the one that did the most damage will be shown.

There are translations involved, and only English is fully supported at this time (Russian, German, and French are partially supported). If you have translations, please issue a Pull Request on the repository:
https://github.com/satoon101/MostDamage

This plugin has been tested to work on both CS:S and CS:GO.

There is currently only one variable in the configuration, the default location for the message:

Code: Select all

// Options
//   * 0 = Off
//   * 1 = HudHint
//   * 2 = CenterMsg
//   * 3 = HudHint & CenterMsg
//   * 4 = KeyHint
//   * 5 = HudHint & KeyHint
//   * 6 = CenterMsg & KeyHint
//   * 7 = HudHint, CenterMsg & KeyHint
// Default Value: 1
// Default placement of the most damage message
   md_default_location "1"


The default location is used if the player does not have one set for themselves on the server. For more information on Player Settings:

http://forums.sourcepython.com/showthread.php?590&viewfull=1#post3066 - this link will be updated once this information has been added to the wiki
Attachments
most_damage - v1.3.zip
(4.28 KiB) Downloaded 428 times
User avatar
Kami
Global Moderator
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:24 am
Location: Germany

Postby Kami » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:54 am

I get this error when I try to load the addon:

Image
Tuck
Global Moderator
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:35 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Postby Tuck » Fri Aug 17, 2012 1:20 pm

Kami you need the latest revision of Source Python (Compile the latest source code your self)
-Tuck
your-name-here
Developer
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:58 am

Postby your-name-here » Fri Aug 17, 2012 4:55 pm

Tuck wrote:Kami you need the latest revision of Source Python (Compile the latest source code your self)


Just as an FYI: We do hope to have another build posted up on googlecode today.
Tuck
Global Moderator
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:35 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Postby Tuck » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:41 pm

your-name-here wrote:Just as an FYI: We do hope to have another build posted up on googlecode today.


Happy to hear, would it be a build or just commited?
-Tuck
your-name-here
Developer
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:58 am

Postby your-name-here » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:21 pm

It would be a full build. I hate making people who aren't C++ programmers try to build stuff :P
Plus a build would enable people to just download and get started immediately with SP.
tnarocks
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:35 am

Postby tnarocks » Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:27 pm

im not even sure mine is working cause i never see that image on my screen
your-name-here
Developer
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:58 am

Postby your-name-here » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:12 pm

tnarocks wrote:im not even sure mine is working cause i never see that image on my screen

Unfortunately, we've yet to post a build that contains the functionality needed for this addon. It IS checked into source control, but you need to build it yourself. I am still working on getting a build posted but the Linux compile is giving me trouble.

Wait until my news post about the new build or build SP yourself :P
tnarocks
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:35 am

Postby tnarocks » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:15 pm

i can wait im in no hurry. and thanks for the fast reply ynh
your-name-here
Developer
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:58 am

Postby your-name-here » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:17 pm

No worries good sir :)
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:35 am

One thing to note is that if you get an achievement at the end of a round, you will not see the message, as the achievement will be sent over top of it. I wanted to use a different location for the message, but unfortunately, KeyHintText is the exact same as HintText right now in CS:GO...

Also, this script requires rounds to end. You will never see the message during DeathMatch play.

Satoon
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:00 am

One question to scripting:
What does the @Event stand for before you define an event?
User avatar
ashbash1987
Developer
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:01 pm
Location: Sheffield, UK
Contact:

Postby ashbash1987 » Thu Aug 23, 2012 1:47 pm

@Event, like anything else on a line starting with @ in Python are Decorators; they basically provide extra information/implementation details about a method/class/etc. If you come from a language like C#, think of them like Attributes.

Basically in this case @Event decorators are used to flag methods as event methods (e.g. player_death, round_start, etc.). In EventScripts, this wasn't needed as it would manually look through the entire module and get the methods that have the same names as events and then hook them up (slow and could accidentally hook-up event methods you don't want to with the same name as an in-game event). Using decorators instead, less work needs to be done in SP, as only those methods which are hooked-up with @Event will actually get hooked. Also, it's quite obvious to the reader of the code that the method is specifically an event block (very much like in the original EventScripts Shell language which used the block keyword event to denote event blocks).
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:41 am

Thanks for this nice explanation!
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:47 am

Finally updated this script to utilize the newest version of SP. It also includes a Translation file. If you have other translations (currently only English is included), please share them so I can add them to the download.

Satoon
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 1533
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Nice! :)

Postby L'In20Cible » Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:20 am

Code: Select all

[Most Damage]
en = "Top Damage: $name\nKills: $kills\nDamage: $damage"
fr = "Top Damage: $name\nEnnemis tu?s: $kills\nD?g?ts inflig?s: $damage"
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:29 am

Seems like the translation did not copy/paste properly. Either that or it is an issue with the forums. Maybe just attach an updated .ini file for the time being.

Thank you, though,
Satoon
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 1533
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Postby L'In20Cible » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:06 pm

Oh, yeah. Totally forgot about the characters issue. It was working fine prior the site being down.

http://pastebin.com/jKYiKHEC

L'In20Cible
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:17 pm

User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2697
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:10 pm

Thank you both. I will add those when I get home later today.

*Edit: added, thanks again.

Satoon

Return to “Plugin Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests