[CSS/CSGO] Warcraft: Source

Release your plugins here!
User avatar
PEACE
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:13 pm

Re: [CSS/CSGO] Warcraft: Source

Postby PEACE » Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:10 am

Help Please,

I have installed the new WCS and the ES Emulator , The emulator works fine but In WCS the menu shows no races new or old . My server is win7 pro . all my other Source Py plugins also work perfect, scratching my head double checked everything and its HL2dm .

One strange thing is if I load the in Autoexec.bat the Emulator before WCS , WCS will not load at all but work if I load WCS before it .


/PEACE
User avatar
TPDerp
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: [CSS/CSGO] Warcraft: Source

Postby TPDerp » Thu Jan 14, 2021 5:40 pm

PEACE wrote:Help Please,

I have installed the new WCS and the ES Emulator , The emulator works fine but In WCS the menu shows no races new or old . My server is win7 pro . all my other Source Py plugins also work perfect, scratching my head double checked everything and its HL2dm .

One strange thing is if I load the in Autoexec.bat the Emulator before WCS , WCS will not load at all but work if I load WCS before it .


/PEACE

If WCS doesn't load if it's loaded after the emulator, you might have an error in your races.ini file as it loads just fine on my end. Do you get any exceptions?
User avatar
PEACE
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:13 pm

Re: [CSS/CSGO] Warcraft: Source

Postby PEACE » Thu Jan 14, 2021 7:24 pm

[TPDerp ,

I had Kami fix them for me he sais it works on his end but he seems to have found the problem as soon as the new restrict was added the Races now up but my other problem now seems to be no xp points on kills and no EST / WCS effects are working

Thanks

/Peace
    [SP] Caught an Exception:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\logic.py", line 103, in __call__
    es.addons.callBlock(self.block_name)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\es.py", line 356, in callBlock
    self.Blocks[blockname]()
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\cmds\__init__.py", line 110, in concommand
    stack.queue([line], 'console', priority=True)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\__init__.py", line 32, in queue
    self.run()
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\__init__.py", line 120, in run
    self.command(command, argv, args, exp)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\__init__.py", line 189, in command
    command.run(argv, args, exp)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\cmds\__init__.py", line 140, in run
    self.method(**_args)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\esc\cmds\vars.py", line 88, in forcevalue
    es.forcevalue(var, val)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\helpers.py", line 215, in wrapper
    return func(c)
    File "..\addons\source-python\plugins\es_emulator\eventscripts\es_C.py", line 1060, in forcevalue
    if length > var_.m_StringLength:

    AttributeError: 'ConVar_' object has no attribute 'm_StringLength'

    [SP] Caught an Exception:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\entities\hooks.py", line 225, in on_networked_entity_created
    _waiting_entity_hooks.initialize(entity.index)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\entities\hooks.py", line 212, in initialize
    if hook.initialize(entity):
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\entities\hooks.py", line 162, in initialize
    self.hooked_function = getattr(entity, self.function)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\entities\_base.py", line 231, in __getattr__
    raise AttributeError('Attribute "{0}" not found'.format(attr))

    AttributeError: Attribute "buy_internal" not found

    [SP] Caught an Exception:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 389, in _on_weapon_bump
    make_object(Player, args[0]), edict_from_pointer(args[1]).classname)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 68, in on_player_bumping_weapon
    value = handler.on_player_bumping_weapon(player, weapon_name)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 291, in on_player_bumping_weapon
    return not self.is_player_restricted(player, weapon)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 317, in is_player_restricted
    return self.is_team_restricted(player.team, weapon_name)
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 327, in is_team_restricted
    return weapon_manager[weapon].basename in self.team_restrictions[team]
    File "..\addons\source-python\packages\source-python\weapons\restrictions.py", line 192, in __getitem__
    '"{0}" is neither a team number nor an alias.'.format(item))

    KeyError: '"1" is neither a team number nor an alias.'

More to report : It tells me what Race im in but no xp's on kills the numbers stay [WCS] hollidays apprentice - level: 1 - XP: 0/80.
and i can change Races but same problem also the models dont change all the time they end up with the wrong one , I know Kami is trying to help with this .
User avatar
PEACE
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:13 pm

Re: [CSS/CSGO] Warcraft: Source

Postby PEACE » Mon Jan 18, 2021 3:58 am

I cant wait to get this running on my HL2 server I used the old one for many years on HL2tdm and my CCS server . Thank you for your work :)


/Peace

Return to “Plugin Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests