A new release! (May 19, 2015)

Official Announcements about Source.Python.
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1577
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

A new release! (May 19, 2015)

Postby Ayuto » Tue May 19, 2015 6:44 pm

Predz
Senior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:05 pm
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom

Postby Predz » Tue May 19, 2015 11:03 pm

Thank you for the update, been hoping for one for a while, just have a problem :(


I haven't tried this on a server yet but I seem to crash when loading CSGO in insecure mode. CSGO doesnt even get into the first image, just goes black and crashes. Not to sure whether this helps or not but I can't find any other logs/crash files. This is just me copying and pasting the files directly into my CSGO folder and it used to work but the new update seems to of caused the problem.

Image
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Postby L'In20Cible » Tue May 19, 2015 11:35 pm

Try removing your ../addons/source-python.vdf file and manually type plugin_load source-python via rcon once the server is started. Does it still crashes? What OS are you running on?
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2319
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Wed May 20, 2015 12:21 am

I think he means he is trying to run SP on his client in insecure mode on Windows. I am not sure you can load plugins anymore when a map is loaded (which would include MapType.Background, I believe).
Image
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1577
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Wed May 20, 2015 6:44 am

Try running it on a server and make sure it is up-to-date.
Predz
Senior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:05 pm
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom

Postby Predz » Wed May 20, 2015 8:11 am

Yeh I was trying to run it client side, however gives that crash report. I tried removing the vdf however now it just crashes, when I load the plugin.

Going to try running it on a server now. The server is Linux so may load up SCRDS on my system too, to test for Windows servers.
Predz
Senior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:05 pm
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom

Postby Predz » Wed May 20, 2015 8:31 am

Works beautifully on my linux server though! :D
Mahi
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:39 pm
Location: Finland

Postby Mahi » Wed May 20, 2015 2:57 pm

Getting this error after the latest update:

Code: Select all

[SP] Caught an Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File '../addons/source-python/packages/source-python/events/listener.py', line 93, in fire_game_event
callback(game_event)
File '../addons/source-python/plugins/hw/hw.py', line 369, in round_start
player = Player(index)
File '../addons/source-python/plugins/hw/player.py', line 133, in __init__
self.bump_weapon.add_hook(HookType.PRE, weapon_bump)
File '../addons/source-python/packages/source-python/entities/entity.py', line 84, in __getattr__
for server_class in self.server_classes:
File '../addons/source-python/packages/source-python/entities/entity.py', line 225, in server_classes
for server_class in server_classes.get_entity_server_classes(self):
File '../addons/source-python/packages/source-python/entities/classes.py', line 143, in get_entity_server_classes
datamap = entity.datamap

Boost.Python.ArgumentError: Python argument types in
None.None(Player)
did not match C++ signature:
None(CBaseEntityWrapper {lvalue})

The same code worked fine before the update, here's the line causing the error: https://github.com/Hero-Wars-Dev-Team/Hero-Wars/blob/master/addons/source-python/plugins/hw/player.py#L133
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2319
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Wed May 20, 2015 3:06 pm

I honestly don't know what to tell you. I don't get that error, myself. Here is my test script:

Syntax: Select all

from players.entity import PlayerEntity
player = PlayerEntity(1)
print(player.bump_weapon)


That script correctly prints out a MemberFunction instance as long as one player is on the server (using index 1). I tested both CS:S and CS:GO on Windows. What game are you having this issue on?

*Edit: just tested the same code on CS:S and CS:GO for Linux, and they both worked fine, too.
Image
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1577
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Wed May 20, 2015 3:56 pm

You have to call the __init__ method of the base class at the top of your __init__ method. Otherwise it's not initialized at that point.
kuro112
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 5:48 pm

Postby kuro112 » Wed May 20, 2015 5:54 pm

does this support team fortress at all?
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Postby L'In20Cible » Wed May 20, 2015 6:11 pm

The CSS release will works fine on all OB games (which include TF2). If you means TF classic then no, we are not supporting it for now.

Welcome to the forums!
User avatar
BackRaw
Senior Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:46 am
Location: Germany

Postby BackRaw » Fri May 22, 2015 2:44 am

Where did the global_vars instance move?

Syntax: Select all

# this throws an ImportError:
from core import global_vars
My Github repositories:

Source.Python: https://github.com/backraw/backraw.sp
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2319
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Fri May 22, 2015 2:49 am

Syntax: Select all

from engines.server import global_vars


Also, I wanted to announce that we have merged the BMS branch into the master branch. Due to this, and a fix today for a CS:GO function, we have posted another release.

https://github.com/Source-Python-Dev-Team/Source.Python/releases/tag/90bf270
Image
MrMalina
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:40 pm
Location: Russian Federation

Postby MrMalina » Fri May 22, 2015 11:41 am

User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2319
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Fri May 22, 2015 12:50 pm

Add +developer 2 to your target so we can see more of what happened.
Image
MrMalina
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:40 pm
Location: Russian Federation

Postby MrMalina » Fri May 22, 2015 1:09 pm

User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 1577
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Fri May 22, 2015 5:00 pm

Try updating your server. There was an update, which didn't cause an update message.
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2319
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sat May 23, 2015 12:12 am

I am fairly certain that Ayuto's suggestion will fix your issue. I have seen multiple people have crashing with this update on SM within the last week or so and updating their server along with SM/MM fixed it. Please post here to verify it did fix it for you for our peace of mind.
Image
MrMalina
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:40 pm
Location: Russian Federation

Postby MrMalina » Sat May 23, 2015 7:21 am

Update server resolve the issue. Thank you ^^.

Return to “News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest