New Here

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
Zawmbee

New Here

Postby Zawmbee » Tue Jul 30, 2013 5:00 am

Hey everyone, Zawmbee here... I was a coder a long time ago for css, but now I just got outta the military and want to figure out the CSGO structure. As I can tell SourcePython is the only language used at the moment. However, I can not seem to find any tutorials to get me started or to help me understand SourcePython better. I have looked at some coding and see the similarities with ESP and have adapted a bit from it. Was wondering if anyone could give me a good place to help me learn better? Haven't found any tutorials, so would appreciate it in order to understand this language...

Thanks
- Zawmbee
satoon101
Project Leader

Postby satoon101 » Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:29 am

The project is still in Alpha, and anything can change at any given time. That being said, we have a decent amount of the current build documented in the wiki:
http://www.sourcepython.com/forumdisplay.php?37-Source-Python-Wiki

You can find that link along the top bar where it says "Wiki" for future reference.

Welcome to the forums!

Satoon
Omega_K2

Postby Omega_K2 » Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:42 am

Language is still python, so the only thing different is the API. If you still renember some ESP it might be worth looking at [book]EventScripts Equivalents[/book].

Actually you can still do quite a lot in SP, few major things are still missing at moment though like wraps for Vectors (used for entity positions), a libary for popups and stringtables (like for adding downloads). But at the same time it is possible to use it for a bunch of purposes already

Also you might want to check out [book]Building From Source[/book]; that way you can get the latest version with the most recent featureset and API.
Libraries: k2tools
Plugins (any): GSRPG (soon) | Pretty Status List | MySQLAds (soon)
Plugins (game-specific): None atm