How to run rcon commands

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
ward
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 9:24 am

How to run rcon commands

Postby ward » Tue Oct 02, 2018 9:27 am

Hey,
I couldn't find anything about running rcon commands through a plugin.

Wondering if anyone could help me out?
User avatar
VinciT
Senior Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 2:41 am

Re: How to run rcon commands

Postby VinciT » Tue Oct 02, 2018 2:58 pm

You can use queue_command_string for that:

Syntax: Select all

from engines.server import queue_command_string


# Change the map to de_dust2.
queue_command_string('changelevel de_dust2')

# Change the gravity.
queue_command_string('sv_gravity 200')

# Enable cheats.
queue_command_string('sv_cheats 1')
ward
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 9:24 am

Re: How to run rcon commands

Postby ward » Tue Oct 02, 2018 8:37 pm

Thanks, exactly what I was looking for :>

Return to “Plugin Development Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 28 guests