Changing entity move collide

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Changing entity move collide

Postby velocity » Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:35 pm

In the wiki the Entity class doesn't contain Entity(index).move_collide, but MoveCollide does exist in the wiki, so how do I change the entity move collide group.

I looked up the property, it is called "m_MoveCollide", but I don't know which type of property it is. get_property_x?
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 1533
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Re: Changing entity move collide

Postby L'In20Cible » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:11 pm

Run the following command:

Code: Select all

sp dump server_classes classes;sp dump datamaps datamaps

Then check the classes.txt and datamaps.txt files generated into the ../logs/source-python directory. A little hint, MoveCollide is an Enum so their values are integer.
User avatar
velocity
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: Changing entity move collide

Postby velocity » Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:17 pm

Server crash when I try to do Entity(index).get_property_int('m_MoveCollide').
User avatar
L'In20Cible
Project Leader
Posts: 1533
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:29 pm
Location: Québec

Re: Changing entity move collide

Postby L'In20Cible » Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:21 pm

velocity wrote:Server crash when I try to do Entity(index).get_property_int('m_MoveCollide').

Complete code? It is unlikely to crash cause of that line, so the crash must be somewhere else.

Return to “Plugin Development Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests