Coding with VS Code

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
fakuivan
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:57 am

Coding with VS Code

Postby fakuivan » Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:51 pm

Is there a way to get VS Code with intellisense working with source.python libraries?
Usually this can be achieved by setting the "python.pythonPath" project variable to the python interpreter used for that project, but this is not the case for sp since there's no interpreter executable.
inf
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 2:46 am

Re: Coding with VS Code

Postby inf » Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:29 am

Create a venv and set your python path to its binary. Drag all the source-python packages to your lib/site-packages folder in the venv. This is how I got intellisense and pylint to work.
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Re: Coding with VS Code

Postby Ayuto » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:47 am

But this should only add the Python packages. SP also has Python packages that are written in C++. You could fake those packages by looping through all of them and their functions/classes/etc. and create dummy Python packages.
fakuivan
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:57 am

Re: Coding with VS Code

Postby fakuivan » Tue May 15, 2018 12:32 am

Ayuto wrote:But this should only add the Python packages. SP also has Python packages that are written in C++. You could fake those packages by looping through all of them and their functions/classes/etc. and create dummy Python packages.


It'd be nice if sp had dummy declarations for those, with type info even.

Return to “Plugin Development Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests