Page 1 of 1

Coding with VS Code

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:51 pm
by fakuivan
Is there a way to get VS Code with intellisense working with source.python libraries?
Usually this can be achieved by setting the "python.pythonPath" project variable to the python interpreter used for that project, but this is not the case for sp since there's no interpreter executable.

Re: Coding with VS Code

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:29 am
by inf
Create a venv and set your python path to its binary. Drag all the source-python packages to your lib/site-packages folder in the venv. This is how I got intellisense and pylint to work.

Re: Coding with VS Code

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:47 am
by Ayuto
But this should only add the Python packages. SP also has Python packages that are written in C++. You could fake those packages by looping through all of them and their functions/classes/etc. and create dummy Python packages.

Re: Coding with VS Code

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 12:32 am
by fakuivan
Ayuto wrote:But this should only add the Python packages. SP also has Python packages that are written in C++. You could fake those packages by looping through all of them and their functions/classes/etc. and create dummy Python packages.


It'd be nice if sp had dummy declarations for those, with type info even.