Page 1 of 1

Menu not working

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:16 am
by Dyma
It was working before the update, then after when I ran a command no menus would pop up after the 6/21/17 update. Any help/advice?

This is for a CSGO surf timer. Also heres some console logs


Re: Menu not working

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:19 am
by Dyma
I forgot to mention, I updated and it wouldn't even load. This was the console error:

Unknown command "sp"
rcon from "": command "sp plugin surftimer"

So I downgraded back to the june 12th update and now it will load, but menus are broken.

Re: Menu not working

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:02 am
by satoon101
I imagine this is the reason the newest SP version doesn't load for you:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1519#p10527

As for the error you provided, I don't think it has anything to do with any update. It seems to me, from the exceptions you provided, that this line (line 189 in ../addons/source-python/plugins/surftimer/libs/classes/shared.py):

Syntax: Select all

return self.get_player.velocity

should be:

Syntax: Select all

return self.get_player().velocity

But, without seeing the surftimer plugin, it would be difficult to say that with 100% certainty.


*Edit: and the same on line 269 in the same file.

Re: Menu not working

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:23 am
by iPlayer
Well, it reports NoneType for get_player, so even if you call it, you'll get something like
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not callable


I suspect it's a poorly named property.